Skip to main content

Pierce County Board of Freeholders

Personal Data

This table is included in your selections.

Legislative District #2

Jack J. Erickson, M.D.

12181 So. C St.

60; Physician, Family Practice; BS, MS, M.D. University of Utah.

Pamela Kocha

2020 Brookdale Rd. E.

27; staff member, Washington State House of Representatives; attended University of Puget Sound; Board Vice-Chairperson.

Charles McCoy

6502 E. 152nd St.


61; businessman.

Barrie Wilcox

40400 Harts Lake Valley Rd.


40; President, Wilcox Farms, Inc.; graduate of University of Puget Sound.

Legislative District #25

Wayne Anthony

8121 Waller Rd.

23; salesperson; graduate of Pacific Lutheran University.

Robert S. Durkee

7512 80th St. East


66; Secretary-treasurer, Pierce County Housing Authority; member of Executive Committee.

Gary Johnson

5323 View Drive


33; engineer technician and surveyor; attended Green River Community College.

Oscar Larsen

5808 48th Avenue E.

50; Tacoma Educator; graduate, Central Washington State University.

Legislative District #26

Lawrence J. Faulk

3932 North Mason

44; marketing director; graduate, Seattle University.

Bud Kinsman

2108 No. Winnifred

50; professional parliamentarian; graduate, Tacoma Community College.

John Lantz

151 Raft Island

Gig Harbor

41; general manager; graduate, Stanford University; graduate degree University of California, Berkeley; member, Executive Committee.

Legislative District #27

Dennis G. Seinfeld

516 North "C"

40; principal in law firm; graduate Stanford University and Yale University Law School.

Thomas R. Stenger

5338 Broadview NE

22; janitor; graduate, University of Puget Sound; student at University of Washington Law School.

Greg Stewart

3630 S. "J"

24; salesperson; graduate Whitman College; member of Executive Committee.

Bud Thorp

1316 South "K"

56; president, Thorp's Quality Shade Shop, graduate Pacific Lutheran University.

Legislative District #28

Tom S. Galbraith, Jr.

6926 75th St. S.W.

36; Assistant Chief of Staff, Governor's Office; graduate of U.S. Naval Academy, Tacoma Community College.

Don Grindell

3912 Soundview Dr. W.

University Place

62; Colonel (Ret.) U.S. Army; graduate Maryland University, attended Washington and Missouri Universities; member of Executive Committee.

Earl Mamlock

2616 Cascade Pl. W.

59; real estate broker, apartment house developer; attended University of Puget Sound.

Ned Shera

P.O. Box 1896

49; president, Schwarz, Shera & Assoc. Inc. -- Insurance Brokers; graduate, Yale University.

Legislative District #29

Dick Brown

4846 S. Thompson

42; teacher, realtor; graduate Washington State University.

Don Farmer

9107 East "D" St.

58; professor of political science, Pacific Lutheran University; Ph.D. University of Minnesota; Board Chairperson.

Joe Fortier

7426 So. Prospect

58; retired street maintenance supervisor, City of Tacoma, Master Chief Petty Officer, U.S. Naval Reserve, volunteer worker; Board Secretary-Treasurer.

Tim O'Grady

4836 So. "J" St.

32; industrial relations agent; graduate Western Washington State University.


Freeholder Staff:

Mary Williams, Executive Administrator

Shirley Lee, Office Assistant

Linda Palmer, Office Assistant


Roger Miener, Counsel

Dr. Richard Morrill, Districting Master

Emmett Fiske, Community Development Specialist, W.S.U.